Webnet

Mission and Purpose

Webnet's Charter

Webnet was founded in April 1997 by Shuli Roth of Workstation Support Services. Webnet is a voluntary organization for any affiliate of the University of California, Berkeley campus who:

  • is responsible for managing websites
  • writes content for the Web
  • develops applications for the Web

And wants to exchange information, resources, ideas, and tools via electronic mail and people-to-people networks and meetings.

Webnet Volunteers

Sponsor

Jennifer Chizuk, Director of Staff Learning and Development

Contact

Sara Leavitt
saral@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-6163

Visit our Website.

Officers

Debra Goldentyer 
Haas School of Business 
goldenty@haas.berkeley.edu

Natalie Kato 
Office of the CIO 
nkato@berkeley.edu

Sara Leavitt 
Public Affairs 
saral@berkeley.edu

Anna Maurer 
Recreational Sports 
annam@uclink.berkeley.edu

Seth Novogrodsky 
College of Letters & Science 
seth@ls.berkeley.edu

Cheryl Reinman 
Environment, Health & Safety 
tortuga@uclink.berkeley.edu

Genevieve Shiffrar 
College of Letters and Science 
shiffrar@ls.berkeley.edu

Pat Soberanis 
Psychology Department 
soberans@socrates.berkeley.edu

Lisa Weber 
The Library 
lweber@library.berkeley.edu

Lynn Zummo 
Cal Performances 
lzummo@calperfs.berkeley.edu