Berkeley Administrative Management Professionals (AMP formerly ABOG)

Mission and Purpose

Berkeley Administrative Management Professionals (AMP) is an organization of business officers from academic departments and research organizations. Formerly known as the Academic Business Officers Group, or ABOG, it is one of the oldest staff organizations on campus, and was established as a system-wide group in 1968. The Berkeley chapter, with about 150 members and affiliates, is the only group of its kind that brings together the staff leadership of academic and research units through voluntary association.


Our specific goals are to improve communication among teaching, research, service, and administrative offices of the Berkeley campus; provide a forum for discussion; study administrative problems for the purpose of finding ways to improve and simplify operations at all levels; provide the administration with a broad-based staff resource that is closely involved with the teaching and research mission; support our members by sharing best practices; and promote and recognize the professional identity of department and unit administrators and managers.


Paul Alivisatos, Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost


Wanda Nieters
(510) 642-3401

Visit our website.

Management Council

Wanda Nieters - Chair
Business Officer, Math & Physical Sciences
(510) 642-3401

Megan Amaral - Chair-elect
Manager, Energy & Resources Group
(510) 642-1760

Denise Cronin
Director of Education Operations, School of Public Health
(510) 664-7079

Paula Floro
Manager, Linguistics
(510) 643-7623

Heidi Hallet
Portfolio Team Analyst, Campus Budget Office
(510) 642-1953

Zoya Korshun
Senior Financial Analyst, College of Engineering Dean’s Office
(510) 642-5354

Andrew Park
Manager, Physical Education
(510) 642-3288

Shirleyrae Reed
Associate Director of Operations, Graduate School of Education
(510) 642-7984

Leslie Silvers
Manager, Department of Chemistry
(510) 643-9058

Laura Slakey
Manager, Department of Statistics
(510) 642-4534