Cal Women's Network

Cal Women's Network Logo

Mission and Purpose

The Cal Women's Network exists to promote a culture of respect, empowerment, and growth that supports professional development and leadership opportunities for women. Our aim is to create a campus culture that demonstrates gender equality as an opportunity for women. At our core we want to share experiences, resources, and best practices as well as inspire, support and encourage each other.

Goals

To promote gender equality for staff on campus, to serve as mentors, and supportive peers for female colleagues, and to serve as a resource to the campus on issues unique to the women staff. To advance the status and inclusion of women at UC Berkeley, to provide a safe space for open conversation about women's issues and concerns, and to encourage and maintain a network of women professionals on a local, regional, state and national level.

Sponsors

Jennifer Chizuk, Director of Staff Learning and Development
Sidalia Reel, Director of Staff Diversity Initiatives


Upcoming Events

Membership Social Hour

Thursday, July 20, 4-5:30pm, Beta Lounge (2129 Durant Ave. at Fulton)

Cal Women's Network Social Hour

Meet new people • Build your network Tap great resources • Have fun!

Bring a friend - all are welcome. View/print/share the flier.  

CWN social hours will be held on the third Thursday every other month moving forward, unless noted otherwise. 


Past Events

LYNDA.COM: SKILL-BUILDING FOR CAREER ADVANCEMENT

Tuesday, May 16, 12:10-1pm; Durant Hall, room 9

Lynda learning event image

Have you met Lynda? Lynda.com is a eLearning platform, now available for free to all staff! Come learn how to make this excellent resource work for you. View/print/share the flier.

Presenter: David Nguyen, Learning Management Systems Administrator, Talent & Organizational Performance, UC Berkeley

Please contact iberia@berkeley.edu to RSVP

Learn more about eLearning at Berkeley.

Contact

Connect

Subscribe to our Mailing List     
Join us on LinkedIn

Officers

Events and Outreach - Social

Andrea McEvoy
andrea.mcevoy@berkeley.edu 

Events and Outreach - Professional Development

Abbey Myszka 
amyszka@berkeley.edu 
Iberia Zafira
iberia@berkeley.edu 

Community Service

Judy Smithson
jsmithson@berkeley.edu 

Member Relations

Leone Silk
lsilk@berkeley.edu

Communications

Caitlin Appert-Nguyen
caitlinmarie@berkeley.edu 

Advisory Committee Members

Lisa Feldman
lfeldman@berkeley.edu 
Andrea Lambert
andrealambert@berkeley.edu   
Lisa Martin
lmartin@haas.berkeley.edu  
Rita Rosenthal
ritarose@berkeley.edu 

FOUNDERS:

Bernadette Geuy
bernadetteg@berkeley.edu
Melissa Wong