Native American Staff Council (NASC)

Mission and Purpose

The Native American Staff Council (NASC) addresses the needs and concerns of Native American and Alaskan Native staff at the University of California, Berkeley. The Council functions uniquely as a network promoting cultural awareness and educating non-Native Americans on the campus and within the local Bay Area.

Goals

  1. Promote the Professional Development of Native American and Alaskan Native staff
  2. Promote the Recruitment and Retention of both Undergraduate and Graduate Native American and Alaskan Native students
  3. Promote development and continuation of programs relative to Native American and Alaskan Native Staff, Students, and Faculty

Sponsor

Sidalia Reel, Director of Staff Diversity Initiatives

Contact

Anthony Garcia
amgarcia@berkeley.edu

Melissa Cunningham
mmcunningham@berkeley.edu

Like us on Facebook.

Members

NASC is comprised of the following members:

Cynthia Andallo
Council Member
candallo@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-3228

Phenocia Bauerle
Council Member
phenocia.bauerle@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-2842

Marilyn Brown
Council Member
mcbrown@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-4615

Melissa Cunningham
Council Member
mmcunningham@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-5787

Carmen Foghorn
Council Member
carmenf@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-3228

Anthony Garcia
Council Member
amgarcia@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-5283

Diana Lizarraga
Council Member
ladiana@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-8978

Hollis MacArthur
Council Member
hmacarth@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-7975

Bridget Wilson Neconie
Council Member
naoc@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-7902

Maria Lucero Padilla
Council Member
mlucerop@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-8673

Dewey St. Germaine
Council Member
deweystg@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-6420