Berkeley Administrative Management Professionals (AMP formerly ABOG)

Mission and Purpose

Berkeley Administrative Management Professionals (AMP) is an organization of business officers from academic departments and research organizations. Formerly known as the Academic Business Officers Group or ABOG, it is one of the oldest staff organizations on campus, and was established as a system-wide group in 1968. The Berkeley chapter, with about 150 members and affiliates, is the only group of its kind that brings together the staff leadership of academic and research units through voluntary association.

Goals

Our specific goals are to improve communication among teaching, research, service, and administrative offices of the Berkeley campus; provide a forum for discussion; study administrative problems for the purpose of finding ways to improve and simplify operations at all levels; provide the administration with a broad-based staff resource that is closely involved with the teaching and research mission; support our members by sharing best practices; and promote and recognize the professional identity of department and unit administrators and managers.

Sponsors

Paul Alivisatos, Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

Contact

Megan Amaral
Manager, Energy & Resources Group
megana@berkeley.edu
(510)642-1760

Visit our website.

Management Council

Megan Amaral - Chair
Manager, Energy & Resources Group
megana@berkeley.edu
(510)642-1760

Denise Cronin - Chair-elect
Director of Education Operations, School of Public Health
cronin@berkeley.edu
(510)664-7079

Andrew Park - Systemwide Representative
Manager, Physical Education
aypark@berkeley.edu
(510)642-3288

Leslie Silvers - Systemwide Representative
Manager, Department of Chemistry
lsilvers@berkeley.edu
(510)643-9058

Paula Floro
Manager, Linguistics
floro@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-7623

Holli Griffin Strauss
Manager, Mathematics
holli@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-3865

Melissa Kendrick
Financial Analyst, School of Law
mkendrick@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-6469

Zoya Korshun
Senior Financial Analyst, College of Engineering Dean’s Office
zoyak@berkeley.edu 
(510)642-5354

Ingrid Lee
Managing Director, Institute of Governmental Studies
ingridlee@berkeley.edu
(510)643-6477

Wanda Nieters
Business Officer, Math & Physical Sciences
wnieters@berkeley.edu
(510)642-3401

Shirleyrae Reed
Associate Director of Operations, Graduate School of Education
rreed@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-7984